Home Regions Africa Regional institutions

African institutions and instruments for torture prevention

The African Union (AU), based in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, is a continental organisation grouping Sub-Saharan Africa and North Africa countries.

As a part of the AU, the African Commission on Human and Peoples’ Rights (African Commission), is in charge of promotion and protection of human rights.

Read more:

Staff Members
Jean-Baptiste Niyizurugero
Africa Programme Officer
+41 22 919 21 75
Latest tweet